Singing through sadness

20 03 2012

So recently I have been feeling pretty down. My boyfriend and I parted ways hence my gap in blog posts. One of the things that helped me to feel better was just to get up and sing.All the anxiety and upset in my stomach that I felt when I thought of our breakup just fell away when I started to sing. That may sound a bit strange but I have been through all of my resources: getting upset, getting angry, talking to friends, eating pints of Ben and Jerrys! Getting hugs from my mum and the one thing that makes me feel the best is just singing at the top of my voice! I can’t recommend it highly enough. I can map each stage of the break up with a song and this has strengthened my relationship with music. A relationship that can always be relied on to be nourishing and fulfilling.

I have recorded my efforts and put a couple of them on youtube. Here is one for you to check out. I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed making the video!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

